Cath Kidston – Stitch

After being at uni for a year you really forget what it is like to have a proper working day. I’ve now had my job for a week and I can’t believe how much I am looking forward to the weekend 🙂

But during the week I sent the night finishing the cross stitch that I got in Cath Kidston book, Stitch, I got it for my birthday and just hadn’t gotten round to it. Here are the results…

I love that it gave you everything to make the little purse, I just need to sew it up, and it comes with really clear instructions. The other projects in the book look really cute, I have literally spent hours admiring the cushions, especially the house cushion, which I will hopefully have a go at soon. I would definitely recommend this book to a friend 🙂

I have always really liked the Cath Kidston prints (I have a purse and a knitting bag) and so its nice to be able to make your own thing that has a hint of Cath Kidston but be able to personalise them. I also received the Sew book that has the instructions to make really cute bag, and many more really cute stuff, I can’t wait to get the sewing machine out! 😀

Have a good friday

Laters

Sus

**Update**

I ended changing my mind out the book after trying to sew up the purse, have a look at my next post 🙂

One thought on “Cath Kidston – Stitch

Leave a Reply

