You’re My Hero Cookies

How many of you have watched Wreck it Ralph. I know, I know, it was released a while go, but it is a cute movie.

Just a heads up there is a spoiler in the rest of this post, so if you don’t want to know anything about the movie I would stop reading now!

 

When I watched the movie as soon as I saw Vanellope give Ralph the ‘You’re my hero’ cookie medal I knew I had to have a go at making then, although I never really found the time to do it so after over a year since I watched the movie I finally got around to trying to make them:

youre my hero 3

 

The biscuit recipe I used was taken from here.

For the royal icing I used Tate and Lyle royal icing sugar, because it I find it easier than trying to make royal icing,  you don’t have to worry about raw eggs and I have found it pretty easy to find, I got mine from my local Morrisons.

The hardest part I found was to get the piping right. I have not really had successful writing/piping experience but I thought it wasn’t too bad.

I used a heart cutter for the shape. and once they were cooled piped the royal icing on.

The problem I found was that I let the blue icing set too much before putting on the hundreds and thousands.

 

And because yay for pictures:

 

youre my hero 1

youre my hero 2

 

 

Suse

xx

Leave a Reply

