The knitty gritty

One of my big hobbies is knitting, as you may have already been able to tell, this really comes from my mum, she taught me how to knit when I was around 10, but I was terrible and gave up straight away. I tried again when I was 15, why I’m not quite sure, maybe it was because I always saw mum with her knitting, and I got hooked. From then on I have always had a project on some needles, even if it was left to gather dust for a couple of months. In an aim to give my blog a bit more purpose I am going to post some of the patterns that I make. These tend to be vintage patterns, over the past couple of years I have come to love the fashions of the 1940s and 1950s, and, mainly because they are quicker to knit, baby patterns (this probably has also happened because there has suddenly because loads of people I know are having babies), hopefully you will find this interesting/like the cute pictures. I am always looking to improve this place so any comments are welcome

knitted cardi

Miss S xx

Leave a Reply

